I Didn't Do It...

Well actually, I did, but it wasn't my fault. She put my foam in a shallow bowl and it wasn't very foamy. I spent more time licking it off the floor than lapping it out of the bowl.

It really wasn't his fault.  I had to catch the baleful look I got when I started laughing. We weren't having coffee at home this morning so I made him a little steamed milk. He's not spoiled or anything like that....

We had coffee at Cafe Frida and blipper Travelphotos and her partner Debra met us there to give us some rose mallow seeds from their garden. I was really happy to be able to introduce them to my friend Tobi because I knew they had a lot of information to share with each other.  And we all had plenty to talk about. It was lovely to see them again, and I hope they can join us again. I got what I thought would be a nice picture of us sitting around 'our' table  but unfortunately I had my finger over the lens. The price one pays for having too many functions crammed into one small device....

Although we've been warned of another heat wave this weekend, I suspect it may not materialize. There are parameters for what temperatures require a heat warning but I think they involve triple digits.
I'm quite happy to have somewhat more moderate numbers....

Our neighbors are coming for dinner tonight. The jury is still out on whether we eat outside or inside....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.