Flower Friday

What’s not to like about flowers. These have popped up in an old pot I had planted a few years ago. They seem much happier this year. They close up at night and open in the sun. Ranunculus come in little hard bulbs or corms, I’m not sure the correct terminology. 

Today we went for a ride ( sunny conditions but cold) I walked up to the shops and saw an old work colleague I hadn’t seen for years ( Lindy R)  cooked roast lamb ( invited G our friend for dinner) prepared more bread for baking tomorrow, made yogurt, etc etc etc. days and weeks are flying by. 

I’m also trying to connect with special family and friends including my second cousin in NYC, a niece expecting a baby any day and a special friend in Perth ( you know who you are). I hope you had a good day and weekend coming up. I’m happy to mainly stay at home and enjoy what I have got. The world is a bit of a mess at the moment. Stay safe. 

Thanks to Biker Bear for ongoing hosting of FF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.