While I was preparing and then making a test print for a client, Helena dressed herself in protective gear and headed to the weed patch once again. She has been doing a sterling job of cutting back the nettles and bramble runners from a couple of areas of the garden that have gone wild.

When I'd finished the test print I wandered out to the garden. Helena was just finishing too and she pointed out to me the little robin which had been accompanying her. I went to get my camera and was pleased that it hing about. I took a few shots and then it disappeared so I turned to  look at various flowers.

I turned around again to peer into the gloomy area where the robin had been and saw it hop up onto this old hose pipe holder. I couldn't make out what exactly was kin its mouth but realised that it had benefited from the clearance. Now I can see it had a couple of flies and a small green caterpillar. I expect it was taking them to feed some young, which I have seen recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.