O. outside JRool's in Swan Lane

I rushed out of the Shambles Market at about 1030am to grab a special 'Breakfast Bap' from JRools restaurant in Swan Lane, a distance of less than fifty yards. They'd reverted to a queuing system in the small lane which leads down from the High Street towards the outdoor Saturday Farmer's Market, and a member of staff came outside to take my order. Today this happened to be O..

After I'd ordered and paid he returned outside and saw me taking a couple of snaps, which I often do when waiting the few minutes for the food to be cooked. He enquired about my camera thinking it used traditional film, so I explained a bit about it especially that it has a fixed lens. He asked if it was any good, so I stepped back and took this picture and two others in quick succession from slightly different vantage points. I told him I'd set it to fully automatic mode. He smiled for the later pictures.

I showed him the images quickly on the screen and then a fellow staff member arrived with my take-away bap. I had to rush off to get back to my stall so I don't know what he thought about the pictures. It was a fun interlude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.