A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rose ‘family’.

Last week my Flower Friday blip was ‘Rosy blur’ as I took the front garden roses through a very wet window. This morning I took some more of my roses before the predicted rain came.

The Alexander rose has started to flower (red - top right) and having planted this replacement of the original a few years ago it is now reaching the height (around 6ft) and dominance of the drive that it’s predecessor did. Below the second of our three Grace roses is flowering now, and the main picture is the lovely creamy Champagne Moment  which I consider to be my ‘Eda’ rose as I got it celebrate her birth.

Invited friends round for coffee this morning in the garden. Unusually I did zoom singing out there too and A joined me for the last three songs together. Don’t know what the neighbours thought, though two of them are singers too but the guys doing their garage roof might have thought it a bit strange!
Of course it came on to rain soon afterwards but we managed to keep a distance in the conservatory. 
Now it’s as hot as ever again. 
Have a great weekend and stay safe everyone!

Now in the middle of an almighty down pour and thunderstorm  So I’m glad I photographed these before they took a battering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.