A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bringing gifts.

Hot, hot, hot! 

Spent a bit of time hoeing in the garden this morning till I got too hot so I then had a scout around for a blip.

It seemed to me that that these early tomatoes are quite late, I’ve certainly seen others further on on blip, but looking back yesterday  we had fruits at the very same stage back in 2013. The ones Chris originally sowed didn’t do well and he couldn’t find the varieties he likes to order. Once we were able to go to the garden centre they’re were few to chose from so we are pleased that some at least are on their way. Never had a year without a crop yet so something to look forward to.

In the afternoon my friend came for a garden cuppa, we sat at the top of the garden in the shade and had dark chocolate gingers which were a little tricky in the heat but very nice.

Apart from enjoying her company she brought some items ordered from Seasalt. Her daughter has been staying for 10 days since single people were allowed to have someone from their family in their bubble and she has a card that currently gets her 50% off. I didn’t need asking twice if I wanted to order something, not at that price and all fits, so great!

Extra - in the pink. The first garden poppy, very tiny, about 1 inch across and as usual the petals are already falling. More to come I hope, you never know where or when they will pop up.
The bee is in the hanging plant I treat myself to on our first visit to New Coley after they were allowed to open. Looking nice hanging from the front porch steps.

Retreated inside now, stay cool UK blippers and safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.