A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Setas da Sevilla?

That’s what I’m reminded of with the shape of my knitting on this circular needle. The Setas or mushroom is the modern pavilion, Metropol Parasol, in Seville where we were exactly two weeks ago in lovely weather. Today has been abysmal. Rain all day. It was in the high twenties in Seville which was plenty hot enough for us, the news is that temperatures of 40+ centigrade are being experienced across much of Europe at the moment. Glad it wasn’t so hot when we were there.

Apart from being a miserable day I haven’t felt too well either so I’ve done very little, only a couple of rows of this top I’m making for Grace. It is called a Brallette but, as ever, Grace wants it to be more of a strappy top. I’ve already made a short sleeved cropped top by the same designer in similar, lace weight wool which she took home with her on her last visit.
The knitting is my blip as I haven’t been out to photograph anything else.
Hot weather on its way here? Maybe for a day at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.