ADMIRER - ONE IN A MINION!

Along with thousands of other Blippers, worldwide, I was very sad to hear of the sudden passing of a wonderful Blip friend, Admirer.  

Going back to my first “proper” Blip on 1st January 2013, Admirer was the very first one to comment and we had lots of conversations after that.  She was always ready with a kind comment and was so encouraging to me, and I know to many others.

We all know how much she loved her family and I almost felt as if I knew them because she always spoke of them in her Blips.  This must be a very difficult time for them all and I hope that the waves of love and messages of sympathy that have been poured out for dear Willemien and the family will help them through these sad days.  

Admirer was the one who instigated "Silly Saturday", way back on 8th October 2016, and it has continued ever since, with her at the helm.  She so loved this challenge and often found very silly things to “tickle our fancy” and then was so encouraging with her lovely comments.  The sillier our photographs were, the better pleased Admirer was and so today, many of us will be thinking of her and the fact that Silly Saturday will never be the quite the same again. 

I’m sure we are all grateful to 60Plus for suggesting that this Saturday be dedicated to the wonderful memory of Admirer and all the joy she brought, not only to this day every week, but also to so many Blippers all over the world with her beautiful photographs, ready wit and encouraging nature.

Rest In Peace, dear Willemien - you were definitely "One In a Minion" and will be sadly missed but we will always remember you so in your honour, here are two quotes today:

“If I should go before the rest of you
     Break not a flower nor inscribe a stone, 
          Nor when I'm gone speak in a Sunday voice 
But be the usual selves that I have known. 
     Weep if you must, 
          Parting is hell, 
But life goes on, 
     So sing (and be silly- my addition) as well.”
Joyce Grenfell

Say not in grief that she is no more,
     but in thankfulness that she was.
Hebrew Proverb

PS All Minion "stuff" courtesy of our wonderful next-door neighbour, Lynn, who is also “One in a Minion”!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.