BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 97

Imprisonment - Day ninety seven
Friday 26th June 2020

Cars - 35
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 6
Walkers - 4
Runners - 2
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 18.2c

Looking at my Statistics as I think I've said before it's strange that today there were six dog walkers whereas yesterday there were only two. It begs the question why do they all decided to go for a walk during the same hour some days and not others. The same can be said for most categories.

Work wise it was a good productive day which started by applying the final coat of grey to the garage floor. This coat went on like a dream flowing easily over yesterday's first coat. In fact it went on so easily it was all done in three quarters of an hour. The next quicky job was to fit the new 6 volt rear bulb to the Austin Seven which arrived in the post yesterday. It worked perfectly so I ordered another one for the otherside. I then did my photo shoot of the Bentley as its nice to have photographs of the car when its looking at its best. My next job was to repaint the tractor mower trailer as I didn't like it painted in the battleship grey floor paint. Again it took little time although it will need a second coat as the battleship grey is quite persistent keeps showing through. I then moved on to the black garage as the ladder stand off's that I'd bought off eBay arrived yesterday. This nice little device means that I can place my ladder up to the black garage roof without interfering with the overhanging corrugated roofing. This in turn allowed me to clear all the debris which had collected on the roof over the years. That done I then proceeded to repaint the Black Garage black. This was painting at its best as there was no preparation just slapping a mixture of Hayden's leftover underseal my leftover bitumen and and a few splashes of white spirit. The mixture was just right to daub on the exterior walls of the black garage. I couldn't believe that I'd just got enough to cover the whole garage although I did have to scrape the barrel for the last half panel which left the bottom of tin shiny clean. The other good thing was that the job was finished by half past five which meant that I could be tidy up and finished by six. During the afternoon I was placed firmly in Ros' bad books as when I'd jet washed the inside of the garage doors some of the water flooded through into her study which adjoins the garage and soaked some of her recipe books. She was not pleased so I had to eat humble pie made without a recipe.

In the evening we had our first barbecue since I don't know when as the weather has never been nice enough when we've been at home. We used a small barbecue which I had made for camping and then found that in most campsites in Europe barbecues are not allowed as they're a fire risk. But this little barbecue is just the right size for two. It was nice to be able to enjoy our meal and being able to sit outside until late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.