Bom

By Bom

Dead Heading

A cooler day today and quite windy. A planned walk with friends was cancelled due to the forecast heavy rain / storms all day, there were just a couple of brief showers in the end. This morning I did some gardening. I have a bad back so use this little wheeled seat when I'm doing the dead heading and even then I've had enough after half an hour. This afternoon I watched the Battle of the Brits tennis - I thought the Evans / Murray match would be good which it most certainly was. Later on I was switching channels and briefly saw the football, I couldn't believe that players were still hugging when a goal was scored despite the pandemic and even worse was seeing Rashford spitting twice! Good to see that Liverpool FC has called the behaviour of some fans 'wholly unacceptable'.

Day 104 / Day 96 of Lockdown / Day 27 of Step 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 100 to 43,514. The death rate in India seems to be rising quickly. Globally cases of CV have now passed 10M. From 6th July blanket restrictions on global travel will be relaxed, but no detail yet about which countries can be visited without spending 14 days in quarantine on return. Bizarrely overseas holiday bookings have already gone through the roof before the full announcement. NHS England is requiring more checks and support to BAME pregnant women due to the increased risk. Still only 23% of health trusts in England have risk-assessed their BAME staff, two months after they were advised to do so.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.