Wild Flowers

Just another record shot today of my wild garden area. I sowed the wildflower seeds in Spring, so only some varieties would have grown this year and I'm interested in how different (or not) it looks next year. A dull and cold day again. I'm so excited that Wimbledon starts tomorrow after a 2 year gap due to COVID. The opening match on Centre Court is the 19 year old Brit Jack Draper against Djokovic - what a Wimbledon debut to play one of the all time great players on Centre Court, I hope he's not too overwhelmed. 

Day 468 / Day 42 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Last night Matt Hancock resigned as Health Secretary saying 'those of us who make these rules have got to stick by them and that's why I've got to resign'. Not sure why he didn't understand this on Thursday or Friday. He's been replaced by Sajid Javid. The Govt is to investigate how the CCTV footage from his office was leaked, with one former Health Secretary saying there wasn't a camera in his office then an another saying it's completely unacceptable to be filmed in their office. The aide has resigned from her post at the DHSC. Half of under 30's in England have now been vaccinated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.