Sun, Sea & Fluffy Clouds

It was a beautiful morning for a walk on the beach, a lovely temperature, lots of sun, a fresh breeze and not many people around. I walked out by the shoreline and at one point had to go through a small patch of sea water or over lots of flints. I judged the water to only be 2-3 inches deep so chose that route, and ended up with water over my ankles and very wet shoes and socks for the walk back! This afternoon I watched the Battle of the Brits final, they did a good job of this new tennis tournament in the circumstances.

Day 105 / Day 97 of Lockdown / Day 28 of Step 2 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 36 to 43,550 (low no's Sun & Mon). Globally deaths have passed 500,000 and there have been 1M new cases in the last six days. The rate of the virus in Leicester means it might be the first place subject to a local lockdown.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.