a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Out in this weather? How Silly!

Silly Saturday this week remembers admirer, who sadly left her loved ones, her fellow blippers, her camera and her wonderful sense of humour to whatever comes next. it would seem that her departure was rather unexpected.  But given the choice I think we would all quite like to go to bed one night and not wake up the next morning, without suffering the agonies of a prolonged stay in hospital, however well meaning the medical care.  I am sure that as a result this will have come as an enormous shock to her loved ones, and I all I can do is to wish them well at what is always a difficult time.

It's a silly photo, of a pair of dafties who dared the weather and didn't drown. There may have been a brief sheltering in the house for most of the day, with a quick nip out between rain and thunder showers to take a blip  at one stage... Because Blip is about people.

Also, yay, because Cathy (and I) haven't been up any Cotswold hills, with or without panting (and the less said about that sort of thing the better), I've not stuck an extra in.


As you can see, while I may not have taken the opportunity to grow Incredibish's very fine beard over lockdown, not being able to go to the barber/hairdresser for more than 3 months is definitely having a pronounced effect ....  In fact, I got on the scales the other morning and was horrified to see that I have put on half a stone - who would have thought that my excess hair would weigh that much?  Still, the scales don't lie.  


In fond remembrance of Admirer - RIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.