The Record Shop

An early morning swoop on Bike Shop Nick to collect a kiddy's bike before they were all sold. Nick has had an extraordinary experience during lockdown - in case you hadn't noticed, a lot of people have gone and bought bikes.

I had been meaning to get a Blip of Nick astride the little children' bike for a silly Saturday entrant in memory of admirer but in all the excitement I forgot. So we stepped out for a coffee - up the Kentish Town Road to the record store. It's something straight out of a Nick Hornby novel. A coffee shop selling vinyl records with a courtyard garden at the back.

Columbian barista Leonardo (I cant remember his name but it was something like that - I'll correct it when I go back and ask him again) advised that we try their top notch Columbian coffee. It was truly delicious. And hot which is unusual. He was a good salesman because he lulled us into buying a tin of the brew with a limited edition art wrapper.

I was in two minds about what to post today so I asked for a view from a trusted advisor. The recommendation was that this photo should be the one with  the extra as a runner up. Although I agree that the person in that is too close to the edge for comfort.

Home to watch preview viewing of a film. Dont think I am allowed to announce the title but it was enjoyable and I didnt fall asleep. That is some recommendation on a Saturday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.