Fit t'flay Wuzzels? …

…  and it's not over yet.  I did say it'd remain untrimmed for the duration. I'm currently thinking of opening book on whether house arrest will continue 'till Santa o'Clock.
: ¬ (
I've been fossicking again; this time in the upstairs "Sock drawer".  Curiously - it's full of "Sox" - but, almost entirely white, sports type and never used for yonks.
Except, that is, for the headgear.
There must have been a time in my past when I needed to keep the sweat out of my eyes on a regular basis.
BTW - literal translation = "Fit to scare Weasels"; or, as an old bloke once quoth, in a local Pub - "like a Wuzzel lyukin' oot of a Haystack"
Even the Kon-Tiki has a tale to tell.  I can tell, by how I'm addressed, where the addresser hails from in my past.
"Kanyl" - One I was at school with; abridged version of "Kanyl chloride" gained during a 6th form Organic chemi lesson.
"Tiki" - vanishingly tiny chance of bumping into somebody I was at College with, where I narrowly avoided a nervous breakdown in that I ALMOST became a Teacher = very narrow escape.
"Ooer Bwoy" - I was at Whitehaven Fire Station with them, where I regularly referred to Jerra as "Ooer Bwoy"
"And, finally Cyril?"©:-
"Marty" means I was in Fire service in the East of the county, where I was Christened Marty within nanosecond of stepping through the door; after a certain Lynne Denise Shepherd (Better known as, Marti Caine) of whom those of a certain age may have heard? Whose original/ real name I discovered this very morn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.