For pedestrians and cyclists

A day mainly at home, although I did get to the supermarket for some supplies  after we had had a visit from daughter J, before she went to a Green Party meeting. Later this afternoon I decided to drive to Waterview Heritage Park for a jog. This is an historic site, meaning that it dates back to the late 19th century. 

The site is below and to the side of a large motorway interchange. The large number of ramps and roads interfered with easy passage along the northwestern cycle path, and in building a bridge for the cyclists, Transit New Zealand also provided pedestrian access from Point Chevalier to Waterview. Hence this bridge.

On my way back to the car from where I had jogged, I saw a magnificent rainbow. Too big for the 55-300 mm lens I had. A portion of the bow is the first extra. I thought I could use my iPhone, stead. However, in the process I dropped my Pentax. When I got back to the apartment I tried it out on the sunset, and have posted the result as  the second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.