Inspired by Picturemull

I love Blipper Picturemull's reeds and reflections. I can't get to lovely Aros Park to take photographs in the same tradition but here are some in the Forth. It's a bit like an autumn day here. Windy enough that leaves are being whipped off the trees and pretty wet. There was a high tide as we walked along one of the river paths and these grasses were getting their feet wet. It wasn't a bad walk if you had the right gear for it. The wildflowers are still beautiful and the grasses so tall and elegant.

I added an extra along the same lines. I prefer the more minimal main blip but the busier one I liked too. You choose!

I made a gingerbread yesterday and put it in completely the wrong baking tin. I don't know what I was thinking. Or not thinking really. Fortunately I'd thought to put the tin on a tray and that caught the overspill. What a nuisance. It wouldn't win any bake-off prizes but it tastes OK. I've been eating it with my post walk coffee.

A friend has given me a pumpkin plant. I've made a DIY growbag and I'll plant it this afternoon. It would probably do better in the ground but I only want one or two pumpkins for fun. If things happen I'll blip it sometime. I've also got a bed to dig over and compost. It has been overshadowed for far too long by a holly. This has now been given a severe prune and there's some workable space underneath. I'll need to watch myself on all those prickles.

Yesterday's delivery of orange and dark chocolate ice cream was most acceptable. I managed to restrain myself to one scoop which I thought was commendable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.