Crow on the pontoon

This is my entry for today's Mono Monday challenge. Many thanks to Laurie for hosting. The idea is to blip a mono not in black and white. I found this tricky but I hope my black crow, steely grey river and pontoon will pass muster.

I set out early to walk Flora but we didn't get as far as planned as the heavens opened. As schools are now on holiday for the summer I guess that the drop in temperature and wet weather are only to be expected. Such a shame especially as playparks open today and children have been in the house for so many weeks now.

Anyway Flora and I turned back and on our way home I spotted the crow on the pontoon. That'll do I thought. Flora was so wet we thought in for a penny and she had a nice warm shower. Not sure if she thought it was nice but it certainly removed a bit of mud and debris from her coat.

There are a few changes to the restrictions today which is good in general but really won't make a lot of difference to us. More shops are opening which I'm sure is a positive sign but I'm not heading in for a look round or a rummage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.