Towser

Towser  featured on blip earlier in the year when the 'teddy in the window' thing started. The Burra Bears went back to their usual spot weeks ago but Towser has kept a faithful eye on whoever is passing the house by himself. As restrictions are lifted, schools are on holiday and people aren't constrained by the amount of exercise they can take Towser can maybe be tucked away too. He's looking a bit forlorn here and I'm not sure that bear hunts are needed the way they were in April.

In some ways things were simpler then. 'Wash your hands' and 'stay at home/stay in the hoose' are pretty easy to understand. I'm still sticking to those instructions as much as I can. I suppose that what is happening in Leicester - a local lockdown - is what we can expect more frequently in future. We had good news on numbers of infections and deaths again yesterday and locally the position is positive. But the virus is still circulating and on a worldwide scale the news is dire.

I'm awake far too early and my mind is chuntering away on various thoughts. Covid19 being one, unsurprisingly. I've got a few things happening today which will result in too much screen time but all enjoyable contacts so I'm not complaining. I'm also anticipating a garden visit from the five and one year old girls. Thank goodness the rain seems to have gone which will make this possible if not exactly balmy.

I'm blipping now then I'm going to attempt a bit of a snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.