Now Wash Your Hands

Good advice any time - essential these days.

Playing about with a new macro lens on the olympus. I have to admit I don't really understand the mechanics which makes me sound a bit silly. But I'm a 'learn through doing' person. Well I am when it comes to practical things like this. I'm a big fan of reading about the theory of things in some cases and in others - notably anything to do with technology - doing the playing about thing. I'm happy with the detail this lens picks up. I will have to do more learning.

These are the soap bubbles left behind after I'd washed my hands for the gazillionth time today. I have been a bit of a soap hoarder for years and my supply is coming into its own. This is Hebridean soap with bits and pieces of herbs and flowers in it. One day I'll need to blip the handcreams and other emollients I'm using to try to stop my skin drying out.

I've been out for a damp walk and then popped into the new fruit and veg shop across the way. Bought some lovely soft fruit - all from Perthshire - including the first cherries of the summer. It's great weather for pulling up weeds so I'll probably do that later. I need to do some serious research on a waterproof jacket for summer walking. Any suggestions very welcome. The zip on my current one has gone beyond repair (bit annoying). Then some prep for tomorrow, yoga and that's it for today.

Except washing my hands of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.