2,000 today

At least by my reckoning, and I hope I'm right, this is my 2,000th blip. I've spent far too long already today with peppercorns and coriander seeds so this is it. I'm not a crafty person as you see but I had a bit of fun setting this up.

There's lots not to smile about at the moment but blip isn't one of them. So the smiley faces are for all the blippers who kindly pop into my journal to leave comments, hearts and stars. And for all the journals I follow which give me a glimpse of a world beyond my own. For the truly amazing photography I see without moving from my home. And of course to the Blip Central team for keeping it all going so we can enjoy our daily blip.

Retired Blipper Cameraman got me into this in the first place and also helped me with today's creation. I'm glad to say that although he's retired from blipping he hasn't retired from photography. Mainly of trees these days.

I should have been working today but an email arrived yesterday to stand me down. That's the way it goes. Luckily for me today promises to be the only dry one for the foreseeable so I'm going to get going in the garden. There is a lot to do and I'll enjoy the fresh air.

Thanks again to you all. Keep safe and well in these troubling times and keep on blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.