Unto the Lord belongs the Earth

Unto the Lord belongs the Earth
And all that it contains
Except the Kyles and Western Isles
For they belong to MacBraynes

A parody of Psalm 24 with various versions. As far as I'm concerned no trip to the islands of the west coast is complete without at least one photo of a Calmac ferry. Here is one of the many I've taken. I had ones where the ferry was larger and sharper but I preferred it small against the sea and land. This is the turquoise sea caused by the algal bloom and the land of the Isle of Arran disappearing as we crossed the Firth of Clyde for home.

I could write lots more:
Easy morning
Swim
Late breakfast
Short walk
Checkout
Brodick Castle Gardens (beautiful as ever - might add a few extras later)
Ferry check in
Arran icecream
Boarding
Bye bye Arran
Hello mainland and Friday afternoon traffic
Back home, washing machine, shower, blip

It's good to be home safe and sound.

Flora is flaked out and begging not to go for another walk. I'm much the same. Will catch up with your journals soon - possibly tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.