Anyone can make a meadow

The front garden/wildflower meadow has featured on blip already this year but as today is #NationalMeadowsDay I thought I'd give it another chance. The white clover is more or less done but the red is doing well. The birds foot trefoil is still flowering as are the buttercups. Lots of vetch, a bit of hawkweed and selfheal in evidence and some yarrow about to flower. There's chamomile somewhere in there as well as countless daisies. I'm really pleased with it and it seems to be lasting longer than it did last year.

It's great to be home. The washing is done and dry. The decent weather seems to be lasting and it's warm but cloudy. My lateral flow covid test was negative and I'll carry on doing one twice weekly. I have such good memories of the short trip to Arran and I'm so glad we were able to go. What an adventure! I also have a few bites from yesterday - not such happy memories. But if you will go to the west coast you have to expect midges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.