Spiggie Beach

We had planned an early start today to get to Spiggie Beach and Loch. The beach faces north and was reasonably sheltered from the wind. It was much windier by the loch. I've put in an extra of the seal watching us, as much for the colour of the sea as the seal itself. It was just that wee bit too far off shore.

We had a lovely walk which blew away any cobwebs. Not that we have been having late nights by any means. Back in Lerwick we took a turn round the Knab to let Flora have another run. We watched a pilot boat bring in a National Geographic ship. By no means a big cruise ship but I guess the passengers will be a few more customers for the shops.

We have booked a late lunch at Hay's Dock then we are going to see some local musicians play. They start at 6pm so another not late night on the cards. Suits me perfectly. I'm definitely going to be wearing a mask at this event. I'm hoping not to get cold feet when I see the layout of the venue. If I do I won't stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.