Capital adventures

By marchmont

Robin Chapel

Today was Saturday.  Not much time to do stuff before I headed off for Bridgend and Niddrie for my volunteer shift..  It was a mixed day, sunshine and showers.  Some shopping in Lidl and then some gardening (well chopping back clematis and emptying some bins) at 108 before heading back home.  The afternoon was spent putting out washing, bringing in washing - you'll have guessed the weather was very mixed. 

I seemed to be shackled to my PC all day - so much to catch up on. 

E-mail from Qatar - they restart flights from Edinburgh on Wednesday, but of course Malaysia is still shut to foreigners.

In the evening I had to resort to a film on BBC i-player : 1938 b&w, Jimmy Stewart and Ginger Rogers.  It may be 'Top Hat' again tomorrow night.  I love that film and yes, the dress was blue, she wore it for the first time for the take and the feathers dropped off all over the place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.