Where the Bee Sucks.....

Fate favours a few..... and I was one of that number as it happened this morning. With the rain hammering down from a clerical grey sky, I thought twice about my walk down to Maggie’s with the scones I had got out of bed especially early to make.
But needs must, so on went the winter boots and the heavy duty waterproof was found, and then what happened? Just 10 minutes before I was due to leave, the rain stopped , the clouds parted and the sun came out. I made it to Maggie’s dry and off loaded my baking.

The thought of another 3 mile walk back home uphill in my heavy winter boots and the imminent arrival of a bus, gave me the impetus to don my face mask and get on the first vehicle I’ve been on board in 4 months.
I felt reasonably safe as there were only 3 other people, all masked, travelling on any part of the journey. However my view of the town as I passed was compromised- with my glasses and mask on, the former steamed up, and I saw everything through a haar, with my glasses off and mask on, I couldn’t see anything in focus. It was all a bit discombobulating and not a comfortable bus ride.

I got home dry before the rain set in again in earnest. I think I was well rewarded for my early endeavour on the baking front.
I don’t intend to set foot outside again.............and I never have.
That means I have been forced to blip my new bee T-shirt which arrived at the same time as a jar of honey from my neighbour upstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.