Cedar Waxwing

I walked across the golf course to the pond this evening after the golfers had stopped playing. There were Swallows swooping down quickly near the surface of the water and about a dozen Cedar Waxwings. Several looked like adults, but quite a few were tiny so I assume they were the babies. I stayed there for quite awhile until they got used to me and I could get photos. I love the markings and colors of the Waxwings.

Today was a lazy day for me......editing photos and reading newspapers piled up for weeks. I probably should have just recycled the whole bunch.

Another quart of raspberries picked today. I am loving them this year.

A friend asked me today if it was okay to hang her US Flag for the 4th of July (our independence day) because some people might be offended by the flag.  Interesting thought.

Life is Good, Keep it Simple and Be Nice to Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.