An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lily the Pink...

After my epistle yesterday I will keep it short today :-))

Alan's been swimming.
David's played golf (no don't ask.  I made the mistake of asking and got a grunt so assuming it didn't go as well as it might have :-)
I've had a tentative attempt at painting foxgloves.  Room for improvement.
Fish and homemade chips for dinner.
FaceTime call with Anna & Faith who are still hyper from their birthdays yesterday!  Anna gave us a quick look at her main pressies (a "grown-up" bike, a doll, a teddy that won't stop singing - her mum loves it!! Not :-) bubble machine to name a few.  Meanwhile Faith made us a cup of tea in her new kitchen.  What a pair they are.  An absolute delight.

And that was Tuesday (even though I've been convinced all day that it's Wednesday!)  And the last day of June.  Good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.