Mono Monday: Week 336 .....

... non B&W mono.

I stayed at home today ... didn't feel like going out anywhere.  And R was busy at home with work.

This afternoon I wandered the yard looking for something to blip that would be good for a non B&W mono.  I settled in on our purple cone flowers.  Then .... since they are purple ... I processed with the On1 effects in Photoshop using a purple mono effect.  I quite like it. When I showed this to R he said it looked like a face ... with a beard!

Sorry to be late with my MM post ... and I have backblipped for Sunday as well.  I've gotten into the terrible habit of working on and posting my blips a day behind ... or worse.  I definitely can't claim to never backblip!  

Thanks, Laurie54, for another round of hosting and some great thought provoking themes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.