Eye of the needle

An interesting day, it was raining all morning so I ended up browsing cameras and the internet, oh and I had a good nights sleep last night so woke up feeling much refreshed.  After a short HIIT session as I am trying to maintain some aerobic fitness,  I decided to call a friend, another blipper I use to work with, to catch up and discuss camera things. By now the rain had stopped and we chatted for almost 2 hours while he was out walking and photographing deer.  Most enjoyable especially hearing the camera clicking while he described what he saw, see GrahamColling 

Fortunately I went up to the computer and on switching it on had a reminder of a zoom RPS photography talk with Nicholas White about 20 minutes later.  Some lovely photos taken on a large format camera and interesting projects to.  I then realised I had no blip so decided I had better find something eye like for Tiny Tuesday.  There were no insects in the garden so I opted for a needle first taking this straight shot and then fussing around with the yellow flowers and threading the needle through the stigma, see extra, to give more interest but decided I preferred the simple one in the end.  There was just time for a quick walk down to the beach before it got dark.  Not much going on there just a few youngsters with barbecues some of whom had been swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.