Good outside and inside!

Went to visit my girls over in my friend's barn this morning. They seemed very happy and were very vocal. A couple came rushing over to me which was lovely. There were 4 beautiful eggs in a little nest in one corner of the barn. The eggs were just as beautiful on the inside see extra.
I also drove to town to the chemist, hardware store and greengrocers. It was fairly quiet and no queues at the shops I visited. I met another friend that I hadn't seen for a few weeks and we had a quick catch up but she dashed off  to grab a particular parking space.
This afternoon I baked a strawberry and pistachio cake using 3 of the lovely eggs and made some pizzas for dinner.
I telephoned mum who hasn't been feeling on top of the world these past few days, but was quite cheery while we were chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.