Progress!

Barry has worked hard on the hen house today. This was the position at lunchtime and it now has a roof! Hopefully it won't be too long before we can bring our girls home.
I had  an indoors day today. I needed to get some menus sorted for the next couple of weeks and complete my grocery order for tomorrow. I researched some chicken related things to make sure we have everything ready for their arrival. 
The rest of the day I prepared  a risotto with fish for dinner, took Reg for a walk and called mum for our daily chat. Mum is still under the weather and my brother and I have finally persuaded her to telephone the doctors tomorrow. I will be checking that she has!
It was another dull, grey day but at least felt a bit warmer as the wind had completely died down. The forecast is more rain tomorrow so another day indoors . I have plenty to keep me occupied so no complaints from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.