Progress......

of sorts! I started the day determined to tick many things off a long list of problems to be sorted. I'm pleased to say that I achieved that goal but it meant a late start, lunchtime, before I made any advance on my garden project. It's quite heavy going and it was warm in the afternoon but I managed about 3 hours with a stop for coffee and a slice of toast. I listened to my latest  book from BorrowBox, what a delight to have found this service. The books are anywhere between 9 and 13 hours usually which seemed so long when I first started borrowing. You have them for 3 weeks and can renew but I'm finding I'm going through them in about 4 days! I'm lucky that I can't annoy any neighbours while I'm gardening!
Despite all the problem solving with numerous phone calls it felt like a good day. I hope tomorrow to make a real impact on the project with much less interruption. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.