At last!

First time ever I've grown cucumber and although they are small at the moment I'm so happy that they will hopefully be edible! 
I spent some more time digging out rocks. A friend dropped round with some celeriac plants and wild roses cuttings so I had a welcome break. A not so welcome break trying to sort out mum and a her internet connection via the hotspot on Charlotte's phone! After an hour on the phone we abandoned it with no success! This new idea is also turning out to be an absolute nightmare and as time consuming as BT! I think now we have decided that a new cellular iPad, with a larger screen than the one she has now is the way forward. No physical connection to anything else for her to deal with and having an iPad I can guide her much more easily round the controls etc if she needs it. I'm only hesitant as it's a reasonable investment and I have no real idea if it will work! I know it should but my confidence is waning following so many disasters.
As if that wasn't enough to contend with, I received a mail at teatime to say that my bunk beds are arriving on Friday! I received them on 14th June! Too late to phone the company. Another little phone call tomorrow!
Surely one day soon I will have a day without a problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.