Earth moving again!

Having completed the patio project to the best of my ability with the materials to hand, I am now attacking a 'grassy', I use that term loosely as there are a lot of weeds, sloping area to the side of the patio. This area is full mostly of rocks with a light covering of very threadbare grass! The rocks protrude everywhere making it unpleasant and slightly treacherous to walk on. My plan is rejuvenate the space and make something that vaguely resembles steps down to the flat strip of much better grass which edges the top section of the garden. I'll also make some beds for flowers. Extra photos show Reg looking down onto the area I'm working on now and the other is the patio I've cleared when we first moved here! It's the whole of this top area of the garden, accessed from the back door and running along the back of the house, that I want to turn into something that resembles a cottage flower garden. It's going to be a slow process but now I've looked back at that patio photo I realise I might get there in the end!
Had mum in tears of frustration at then end of the day but I managed to cheer her up and will be sorting another couple of things for her tomorrow. We're slowly getting there.
Forecast is more sunshine tomorrow so I'll be digging up more rocks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.