Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Waiting

So what do you do when you’re sitting in your car waiting and waiting and waiting?  If you’re a blipper, you start taking photos of nothing in particular. Then, if you’ve been waiting long enough, you mess around with every app on your phone.

I was waiting in the Best Buy parking lot for someone to bring me my new laptop. It’s got half of the memory and 2/3 of the RAM as my creaky one. It seems like a lot of technology gets less expensive the longer it’s around...except for anything that I need to buy.

I've just taken it out of the box. I’m not looking forward to installing all of my desktop items, extensions and trying to figure out how to transfer my bookmark bars for both Firefox and Chrome. Maybe a remote Geek Squader can help. I'll give them a call.

I’ve rediscovered the old show “Monk” on Amazon. Because of streaming services, being able to binge watch is a real luxury. How did we ever manage to wait an entire week for the next episode of anything?!

EDIT: The first Geek Squad Agent tried but I think she was pretty inexperienced. So, she passed me along to the next level but the wait was about 2-1/2 hours for an available agent. Finally got it sorted and am raring to get started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.