Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Red Reigns

Tried to think of something to do for this week's theme, which I came up with in my cockeyed brain.  I saw this birdhouse hanging in the neighborhood and then found a similar colored background. Did some selection, layering, lightening and voila...my interpretation of a mono not in B&W. 

I went to the deli earlier but knew I would be out most of the afternoon for a doctor's appointment on the other side of Tucson.  It's an hour each way so I had lunch instead of breakfast.  I sat outside as usual but it was so windy that it almost blew my glass of water off of the table. Also met a new housekeeper.  Because of the expense, I can only afford them once a month so I'll be doing a lot of cleaning myself. That's not so bad except for the things I need arm strength for, like changing the sheets.  You do what you have to do.

Gotta scoot.  Later gators

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.