Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Surprise cactus bloom

When I opened my blinds at 10 AM, I saw this singular, tiny flower on my grizzly prickly pear cactus. It’s not unusual for this cactus to produce a flower periodically during the summer, but it’s generally only every 3 to 4 weeks. Keep in mind that during the spring, dozens could bloom on any given day.
Since it’s so small (3-4cm) I thought I would tag it for tiny Tuesday. The optional theme is purple. This is as close as I could get: pinkish-red.
Thanks to PHL for being this month’s host!!

I don’t think I’m going to get any decent sleep until I get away next week for a few days. I have a lot of things to do to prepare for tomorrow morning’s carpet replacement but I sincerely need a nap. I’ll set the alarm on my phone, but I know that will be futile if I’m really tired when it wakes me up. My typical modus operandi is to just ignore it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.