Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tiny Fella

It's easy to gauge the size of this bird as it eats some of the orange. The bird is called a Verdin. It also happens to be a juvenile. Adult markings would include a yellow head/face, black bill and a small rufous colored patch near its upper wing.

The plumbers were here again today to replace two bathroom drains. This trip was not free. I followed that by going out to lunch. I came straight home hoping to beat the rain that never came. Tomorrow my mail carrier will be very pleased with me because I picked up my mail. Good thing I brought a bag. Both to and from the mailboxes, I had long chats with neighbor on the right. She's the "are you drinking water?" reminder-er.
She stopped over later with a bowl of watermelon.
I ran out to Walgreens (before the rain that never came) to buy a few cans of tuna. Having nothing to eat for dinner, I figured tuna sandwiches were better than nothing. I'm working on a pick grocery order for Fry's and will go to Sprouts tomorrow for my produce. I don't trust other people to pick out the best for me.

I hope to find out tomorrow if the temporary therapist I've been seeing could figure out a way to be my permanent one. Will definitely let you know. 

Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts on my lizard. I must apologize and thank two people who gave me hearts because I couldn't find them in my feed.

----------------------------------------
People are complaining about these being the hottest summers in the last 150 years.
I'm more of a glass half full kind of gal.
I'm thinking of it as the coldest summer in the next 150 years!



PS I posted the MM themes for July. I edited it three times so I have no idea which version was emailed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.