Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gambel's Quail

I was only able to capture Papa who stood on guard as Mama and about 8 wee babies not more than two inches tall,  darting about looking for nibble fodder. I therefore post this quail in honor of all of the camera shy families scooting through the neighborhood.
--------------------------------------------------
Time for some corn...

I was so angry earlier that I threw my keyboard against the wall and parts flew everywhere.
That’s when the shift hit the fan.

A friend asked me to play the part of Brutus in an upcoming play about Julius Caesar.
I said I’d take a stab at it.

I recently ran an ultra marathon in northern Sweden.
I realized that I had gone way off course as soon as I crossed the Finnish line.

My kids refused to eat leftover tacos for dinner, so my wife asked me to throw them out.
I did. Now I have no idea what to do with the tacos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.