Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lilly the Lizard

Maybe it should be Larry the Lizard?

This is a desert Spiny Lizard. They're very large, smaller than a Gila monster, but from a distance I have to look twice.Their colors are hard to miss. This one was on my back wall. I went to get my camera and as I opened the door, it scurried off the wall and out of sight.  It must have been looking for something because before I knew it, he was back where he started.

My dishwasher broke. The plumber was here today, was under the sink for about 15 seconds, and it was fixed. He didn't charge me for the house call.

I had an appointment in Tucson with a doctor I am not very fond of.  I've been going there for 14 years for a sleep disorder mouth thingy.  I've only ever seen one person: Dr. Gray. I asked this guy why I wasn't seeing her and he said it was because he is an MD and she's "only a dentist." I was kind of dumbstruck and came back with, "Only a dentist??"  He fumbled for words then changed the subject.

While I was still in Tucson, I went to Panera Bread for lunch and had a big salad. It was yummy. I haven't been there since the pandemic.  It worked to lift my mood just as the fry bread had on way way home from my last trip into the city. I hope it's not just food that soothes me when I'm stressed. Wait, that's a pretty dumb question :)

----------------------------------------------------
If you have the time, take a peek at these catch up blips (unless you've already seen them  :-)).
The "asparagus" stalk blooms!
A youngster's face in the jelly
----------------------------------------------------

My wife told me she and her sister started a weight loss competition to see who can shed the most pounds before their cousin's wedding this summer.
"I hope you win" was not the correct response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.