Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Baby

(Back blip)

Between silly Saturday and mono Monday I didn't get to post my Sunday blip.  Thanks for the love on Monday's  blip.

I was pretty surprised to see this baby Broad-billed hummingbird.  I would have expected to see it a month ago but times are strange in so many ways.

Arizona Gov. Doug Ducey Douchy put some restrictions on businesses back into place.  He re-closed bars, gyms, movie theaters, water parks and tubing companies (I really don't know where the last two exist).  I have recently found out that a lot of bars opened when restaurants did.  They used a loophole in the law referred to as the "beer nut exemption" claiming they were serving food, even if it was only bowls of beer nuts on the bar. That's all he did.  Groups of 50 can still congregate and he still failed to order a state-wide mask requirement.

On Tuesday (30 June), the day I'm posting this, AZ reported 4,000 new cases of Covid-19.  My across-the-street neighbor just got her Covid test back and it was positive.  She was the one neighbor who looked out for me when I was sick in April so that sucks.

I'm so glad Madera Canyon is so close.  The only problem with me visiting for hours on a given day as opposed to vacationing up there is the lack of restroom facilities.  The Park Service has closed all of the public restrooms and replaced a couple of "temporary" yucks.  I drink a lot of water so my time can be limited.

In the meantime, life as we know it goes on.  Cherish every day because no one knows what tomorrow will bring.  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.