Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOE

I can look back through my blips to find out when I was here last. Today, we visited this Mall to meet up with friend Jessica for a coffee. She chose the location as it is close to her which is GOOD because too often, she travels miles into town to see us. We had a great catch up, chatting constantly for two hours. There was no shortage of subject matter.

Jessica gave me a birthday present (the bag that G is carrying in the second extra). Luxury Swiss chocolates. Once again, I am at the receiving end of huge generosity.

The morning passed quickly. I attended a speciality topic Lavylites meeting in the morning. G was not informed that school had been cancelled for the day, so she had a less formal Zoom call with one of her students.

Another week has flown by; Thursday tomorrow already; we haven't quite got everything as ready for G's weekly email as we'd like. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.