Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tasting Change

I think I got a couple of hours sleep when I was woken by the noise of a restless flatmate who was wide awake in the middle of the night! Ugh! G had to put the light on in her room so she could read but wanted to make sure it didn't disturb me. When closing her door, something behind it fell to the floor.

Anyway, I had an early start as I invited Diane to join us to taste the coffee that Tearfund had sent out to us. We'd received it in May but it's taken this long to organise a time to taste it. We watched the video first and then had a go. Three (small) cups of coffee later, I felt like I didn't want to drink anymore for a long while.

The rest of the day was spent starting a new module for captioning, T@3 and generally catching up with the news. The heatwave in Canada - they have recorded temperatures higher than the UAE! And it was nice to see something special has been done to mark what would have been Princess Diana's 60th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.