Thrill

It's so exciting to live here. From a peaceful coffeebrake with birdsong and a sandwich to whizzing grasscutters, tractors and some sort of rotating antennas that gather the cut grass in neat strings easy to gather in some sort of wagon. I only saw two people running the show, I almost applauded.

Apart from that two hour show, it's been a quiet day where I've had some new interesting tasks to deal with, some posters for a series of outdoor concerts and a recording of a song that require me playing a guitar part and arranging a cello part for a friend to play. I like to feel needed, so having things to do for others, and myself, is a blessing these days. 

The evening walk around the pond revealed that we are on our way into, what is called "high summer" when everything green is dominating the scene, leaving little room for nuances. From the point where the extra blip is taken you generally see the big pond to the left and the big birch tree at  the end of the path, that has now turned into a green tunnel. In early spring you can also see some of the fields to the right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.