Place at rest

A pond, quite close to where I live when I'm in Denmark, was along my short walk today. Sometimes the frogs are singing there but not today. Instead the water lilies are in bloom. A restful place.

It's been a few days of little things to do, helping my relative to make her days a little bit brighter. She can hardly walk anymore and her body is falling apart but she's still very sharp in her brain. She needs more or less help al the time but these few days I can assist her with shopping, weeding the garden, fixing things, celebrating her 82d birthday and generally being around as company. 

Tomorrow I leave for Sweden again but before I head home on Saturday I'll visit a couple of friends who has just sold their old house and bought something smaller. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.