Relief

The day has been pressing hot, not designed for outdoor physical work if you ask me, but then I have a choice to do something different, which many don't.

My landlord the farmer/musician and I met up in church again today for a runthrough of the three songs we're doing together on Sunday. It'll be just fine I think, and the church was a good, cool place to be today. 

After lunch I went for a walk and remembered someone told me there was a field-road leading to the beach that I hadn't tried yet. I did find it (extra), a perfect shortcut by foot or bike, when I want to go to the beach or the old ferry-harbour without sharing space with all the traffic, apart from the last bit where I go through a quiet villa area. A lovely, although a bit long walk on a hot day like today, seven km there and back.

When I got close to the beach I could hear rumbling of distant thunder and I could feel a few drops of rain falling but it all seemed so far away that I went all the way to the water The main is facing west, towards Kalmar, you can see the bridge to the right in the picture. You can also see rain-showers over the mainland and there was some thunder too. On the way back home I learned that thunderclouds are fast and kind of sneak up on you when you are not looking. I almost made it home before the rain caught up with me and I was well soaked when I got home. The rain was rather warm and not unpleasant at all. It's still raining out there when I'm writing this. Good, we need it badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.