A day in the life

By Shelling

Tea for a neighbour

My neighbour, who lived here since November has just left. She'll be back though, from September she has her own contract and is looking forward to her new home. Since she is leaving, we are celebrating her coming back with some ice-cream cake and a glass of Baileys. Our landlord is renting out the small cottage during the two summer months on a day-to-day basis through AirBnB or something similar, so I will see a lot of people passing through in the next couple of months.

Finally my Honeysuckle is flowering, last year it developed some flowers but then, suddenly, they withered and died. Probably it was too dry last year and I didn't have any water in my well. Now I do, and it's been raining a little, so drought was probably the cause last year.

Weather is a bit cold, grey and windy so I do little jobs indoors instead, that suits me fine. After a whole year I now have a proper shelf for my studio speakers by my computer. What a difference some rain makes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.