Wet Bonsai

It started Thundering Storming around 11 am.  It continue all afternoon with some rather close lightning strikes, but nothing major.   The grass and flower beds loved the rain as we haven't seen rain for a solid couple of weeks!.
     After the storm cleared, the wet ground sucked up all the moisture,  I took the girls for a walk and to get the mail.  As we walked I looked for a Blip, but nothing struck me.   The sky was blue with storm clouds, but I have to admit I am sky /sunsetted out!
     When we got home I went out to my bonsai haven.  There they were, all drippy and wet, vibrant green and reaching up to the remaining light.  I grabbed a couple that have been partially worked on.  The tree on the left side is a Japanese Elm.  It had been trimmed 2 or 3 weeks ago.  It has filled in nicely, under the rays of the sun.   On the bottom right, is a Japanese Beauty Berry.  It has been taken back hard, with few  leaves left.  Tomorrow I will defoliate it.  It's strong and hearty.   It will bounce back quickly and then I will have to keep a close eye on it, to prevent the new growth from stretching out too far,  in an attempt to keep the internodes tight together.
     On the top right is a new tree.   It's wild and woolly!  I look at from every angle and try to see the potenitial tree within.   When I have a vision, I will start to work on the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.