Standard Gardinia Evergreen

This is one of the Gardenia plants I separated out a few weeks ago.  It appears to have survived the stress of root pruning and repotting.  I went out to the garden this afternoon after I got home and took this pic..  I really like the light green of this evergreen.  It is putting out a whole bunch of new leaves and starting to grow.
       Today I had to take my car to Gainesville for servicing.  While I was there I stopped for lunch and then went for an appt. at the Dermatologist.   More areas of skin cancer had been removed and now the wounds have to heal,  The apt went well, I got into my car and headed for home...........
      Only to get stuck in heavy traffic heading south.  In fact, all 6 lanes of the high way had heavy traffic.  Then the emergency signs started flashing ( I'm already on the highway by now) a warning of an accident.  The accident caused me  to stop and go on the highway for over an hour.  The accident was about 10 miles south.    The heavy thunderstorms had dropped lots of rain, enough to cause a white out .  Apparently a car had slowed down in the outside lane because the windshield wipers couldn't keep the visibility clear.   The next car rear ended the first car, going really fast,  didn't see the much slower car.   That was crash one!   Then the car behind the second car didn't see the accident, came along really fast and rear ended that car!  So now we have 3 cars, in a chain accident, with front ends, rear ends, and whole cars smashed up.   The ambulances were there, and left with sirens, so someone or more, were injured in this mess.   After over an hour, I got clear of the mess and headed to for home.
      I was very fortunate to have good weather at home and was able to get a with walk the girls and get a bike ride in, on Silver.  We rode for 12 miles!   After a really busy day it felt terrific to get some exercise.  I am very happy to sit here and post this blip, before I go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.